Town Council

Our local governing body consists of six council members and a mayor, all of whom are elected at-large by qualified voters residing inside the town limits. Elections occur in even-numbered years, with members serving staggered four-year terms. One councilmember is appointed each January to serve as vice-mayor. 

The 2021 council membership is as follows:


Keesee-Chair, Johnson-member, Clay-member

Community Development & Public Relations: 

Clay–chair, Adams–member, Poindexter-member

Poindexter–chair, Barksdale-Hill–member, Keese-member

Public Works: 
Adams-chair, Barksdale-Hill–member, Johnson-member